nomadrush.blogg.se

5d mark iii vs 6d sensor
5d mark iii vs 6d sensor












If my photo piggy bank was flush, I'd already be shooting with an R5 as it meets my need of 2 card slots, not to mention that it's just a terrific camera. OVF vs EVF - Personal preference, but I still find an OVF nicer to look through I've never had a card fail, but wouldn't like to tell the bride at a wedding that you've lost all the photos. Dual card slots - I think this comes down to if you are shooting professionally or not. Flip screen, not really important to me, but many find it useful The eye AF on mirrorless is incredible, This has made a huge difference for me when doing family photos. The 5d Mark IV costs alot more than the Eos R but they both use the same sensor. I recently considered the 5d Mark IV before picking up the R and think it really comes down to personal preference,

5d mark iii vs 6d sensor

The MkIV was a big improvement for me.įor me and what I shoot, I would always pick the MkIV over the R for one reason 2 card slots in the MkIV. The MkIII is one of the most successful workhorse cameras ever made, but it has its limits.

5d mark iii vs 6d sensor iso#

My MkIV is okay at 12,800 ISO and most of those shots are usable. The MkIII had okay shots at 6400 ISO, but not the greatest. I can't comment on the mirrorless side, but I went from a MkIII to a MkIV (the R has the sensor from the MkIV). So when you see spectacular results at high ISO and you have a hard time getting the same results, keep in mind the initial settings make a HUGE difference. You could shoot at f2 and still get more light and some more room with DOF and focusing (not much, but some).Īlso keep in mind that a properly exposed high ISO image looks better than an underexposed high ISO image. The 1.4 will definitely give you more light, but you'll probably have a harder time getting focus as consistently/depth of field issues. I upgraded to a 1dxiii and my cap on that camera is 25,600 (in a pinch) and I'm comfortable up to 12,800.Īre you also finding that you're always at 70mm and having to crop? Because if not, moving to an 85mm will limit your flexibility with framing quite a bit. Newer sensors will give better low light performance, to see HOW big of a difference between the 5diii and whatever camera you're considering upgrading to, you can check out the camera comparison tool and check the test scenes. The 5diii is nearly 10 years old and 6400 was the cap for me when i shot with it (up until earlier this year). Are you shooting wide open? Why do you think 1/200 is the minimum shutter speed? Which 24-70 2.8 lens are you using? Are they portraits? Are they bowling action shots? Where is the photographer standing relative to where the subject is? Why can't he use flash? Can you add additional constant lighting during the time pictures are taken? Can the photographer move around? What is your definition of "too noisy?' What are the photos intended to be used for? If you are posting to Facebook that's one thing, If you need to make 2 x 5 feet enlargements for wall hanging, that's something else.

5d mark iii vs 6d sensor

You might get more useful help if you gave more detail about what you are doing and maybe a sample image. I've found the high ISO results to be maybe a stop better the than the III.īeautiful photographs - thank you for sharing. A fast lens is one answer, though you'll lose the flexibility of the zoom and a little depth of field. You can get pretty decent results at 6400 with the 5D III with careful processing, but 1600 would definitely work better. However, a tripod will eliminate the 1/200 second requirement and you can continue to shoot without flash.Ī faster (F/1.4) lens would take the ISO 6400 down to ISO 1600.

5d mark iii vs 6d sensor

Mirrorless will only perform better by the gain in signal to noise of the sensor+readout electronics - you will likely find this marginal improvement. Would a Mirrorless camera perform much better or would you suggest opting for something like a 85mm 1.4 IS? Thank you. We tried the 5DMK3 with a 24-70 2.8 but because we had to up the shutter speed to around 1/200 + we had to push the ISO to 6400+ and it was just so noisy. I am looking for a friend who is trying to take pictures of people in his bowling alley but without using flash.












5d mark iii vs 6d sensor